Saturday, January 28, 2017

It's not only refugees from Yemen, Syria, Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, and Sudan who are currently banned from entering the US. Citizens of those countries who have received visas to enter the US are not permitted in. This extends even to those who hold the green cards of permanent residents of the US who are from those countries. If they leave the US they cannot reenter. There are already reports that visa-holders who arrived in the US tonight will be sent back.

No comments:

Post a Comment